Covenant Eyes captures all of the URLs (web addresses) accessed by your computer and then provides a rating for each one.
Covenant Eyes analyzes the websites you visit, and assigns them an age-based rating, like T for Teen and M for Mature. This makes it easy to see problem areas.
The Panic Button blocks access to the Internet through your username. You'll have to contact Customer Support to reactivate your username.
If your Covenant Eyes icon is showing you are signed in and you are able to access the Internet, Covenant Eyes is working properly on your machine.
Covenant Eyes will have no effect on a computer network as the software resides solely on your computer.