What is the Panic Button? How do I un-panic?

Activating the Covenant Eyes Panic Button blocks all access to the Internet for that user, like an emergency brake for those who are struggling. It’s also useful for people going away on a trip who don’t want others to access the Internet using their computer.

Using the Panic Button

In order to access the Panic Button…

  • For Windows users, click the Eye icon in the system tray (CE icon for versions older than 4.4.0.1502). Select the “Panic…” button.
  • For Mac users, click the Eye icon in the menu bar. Select the “Panic! Disable Internet” button.
  • For Android users, open the Covenant Eyes app and select the “Panic! Disable Internet” button.
  • For iOS users, open the Covenant Eyes app and select the box with an arrow icon in the middle of the bottom toolbar. Then select “Settings.” In the menu that appears, tap on “Panic!”

On all devices you will be asked to confirm that you wish to activate the Panic Button.

Un-Panic

To reactivate your username, contact the Covenant Eyes Customer Support Team.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Contact Us